Testimonials

 
 
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2022
Property
We had a wonderful stay! Had no idea it would be so secluded, which was perfect! - Coyote Bluff
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2022
Property
So clean, perfect setting. Loved all the amenities to make you feel more at home. - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2022
Property
Beautiful, clean, relaxing! - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
Property
Was a lovely weekend getaway. The new hot tub was very relaxing and a nice touch! Cabin is beautiful! - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
Property
Great scenic spot. Close to Ellijay. Peaceful. Great stream.- Cozy Creekside Cottage
View Property: Cozy Creekside Cottage
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
Property
This was an amazing stay. Just as advertised, but so much more once you're there! Would recommend to any of my friends or family who want to get away! - Coyote Bluff
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2022
Property
Get ready to enjoy the great cabin and unwind in a truly peaceful setting. - Black Bear
View Property: Black Bear
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2021
Property
It was amazing. A respite in the mayhem of life. We will be back. - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
This is a perfect place to go for a relaxing time. Getting to the cabin is really easy, no scary winding dirt roads. The place was fully stocked with all the things we needed to make some good meals and enjoy them on the porches overlooking the woods in the back. The fire pit is well maintained and was very much appreciated each night. We're excited to come back in the future! - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Very clean, cozy and relaxing place to stay! The View and Water is amazing! Easily accessible and great location.- Cozy Creekside Cottage
View Property: Cozy Creekside Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Very clean, cozy and relaxing place to stay! The View and Water is amazing! Easily accessible and great location. - Cozy Creekside Cottage
View Property: Cozy Creekside Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Great place- Sounds of Wilderness
View Property: Sounds of Wilderness
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
My fianc and I went with two more couples (friends of ours) and we had a wonderful time. The view was great. The home was cleaned and smelled so fresh when we walked in. (Im a clean freak so this was a definite plus). Its secluded and very nice. The dogs and sheep are an added bonus. They were so sweet and come to the fence and let us pet them! We called the rental company regarding questions and they were very helpful also. The grill is on the porch next to the kitchen and when we used it, it made the fire alarm go off but being first responders we were aware on what to do. Opening and closing the door taking food out and back in brought some smoke in causing the alarms to go off. Nothing hindering us from enjoying the property, but for awareness. Attractions recommended would definitely be The Cartecay River Experience and The Cartecay Brewing Company. We also enjoyed The River Street Tavern for food choices. We look forward to going back very soon! - Hillside Hideaway
View Property: Hillside Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Carter's lake it actually right behind the home ...take the side road down to an area comfortable enough to fish truly a Jem location - Sounds of Wilderness
View Property: Sounds of Wilderness
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
This house was exactly what we needed for a week getaway -- incredibly relaxing and peaceful. We enjoyed the outdoor firepit the kitchen had all the amenities we needed, and the living room fireplace was perfect to relax and read by at night. We will definitely be back. - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Really relaxing time. Tons of room. Very clean. Our two boys loved the resort amenities. - Foxhound Lodge
View Property: Foxhound Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Group of 8 stayed for 3 nights. Cabin location was greatin the woods but not too far from town. We loved watching the deer roam around every day. The cabin was clean and roomy with plenty of space for all of us to spread out. Kids loved having their own place downstairs. Overall a great place to stay! - Foxhound Lodge
View Property: Foxhound Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Everything was great!! 5 stars! You wont regret it!! - Hillside Hideaway
View Property: Hillside Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
This log cabin nestled in the Georgia mountains is a perfect place to get away with family and friends. The front porch is welcoming and adds an added gathering space. The kitchen is well stocked and the beds are very comfortable. The property is clean and spacious and nicely decorated. We only stayed for two nights but wish it was a longer stay. Hopefully we will be able to return some day and use the fire pit and explore the surrounding woods. It was nice to have our pets with us on vacation. - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
I was looking for a cabin in the woods and shanty creek did not disappoint! Not too far from the city for a quick grocery run, but far enough away for a quiet, relaxing time. The cabin was well decorated, the porch was serene in the morning, and the fire pit made for an excellent evening campfire for my wife and I to sit and enjoy our surroundings. Our dog also thoroughly enjoyed the trip and we are sure to book here again. - Shanty Creek
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property
Just a great place - well furnished, well supplied-CLEAN! - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: May 25, 2021
Property
We loved the place! It was perfect for our getaway weekend! We will be back! - Shanty Creek
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property
We loved the atmosphere! Everything was so clean! Loved the hot tub! We grilled over the fire pit and it made our trip so cute - Sounds of Wilderness
View Property: Sounds of Wilderness
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2021
Property
The view is beautiful. Sharon in the office is fabulous! Go for the extras! Totally worth it! The fireside package, wine and anniversary cake they had made for us was so great! The hot tub was the best (the stars, the mountains, the snow). We really enjoyed our visit! And there was snow! - Cliffhanger
View Property: Cliffhanger
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property
The cabin is spacious, clean, beautiful and fun. It really was the perfect spot to have all the amenities but completely secluded. - Black Bear
View Property: Black Bear