Testimonials

 
 
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property
We enjoyed staying at this cabin, nestled among trees. The beds were comfortable and linen clean. Everything -- e.g., kitchen, grill, fire-pit, and hot tub -- worked well. We took day trips to the places of interest such as Amicalola Falls, Carter's Lake, Ellijay, and Helen/Anna RubyFalls. Chohutta Overlook is about 2.8 miles from this cabin and Historic Ellijay is about 15 miles. We would stay here again! - Black Bear
View Property: Black Bear
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property
Very private relaxing Vacation....The cabin was fantastic and VERY clean and sanitized. We loved it and would definitely go there again.- Black Bear
View Property: Black Bear
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property
Amazing stay! This is a great place for families. The house is in a perfect location for a quiet getaway, yet in a neighborhood filled with a bunch of amenities from pools, parks, and tubing. We used both the indoor and outdoor pools. We even visited the Big Foot Museum and River rafting one town over. The home itself is 5 stars. Nice Kitchen for cooking, super comfy beds, outdoor grill, plenty of space and very well kept. Private. Deers walking down the driveway and in the woods outback. No complaints! Will return! Friends from Kansas City!!! - Foxhound Lodge
View Property: Foxhound Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property
I spent a week at Foxhound Lodge in June 2020 . Its a gorgeous log home in the mountains thats perfect for couples traveling together , a family , or a girls get away . Its a fabulous home that is comfortable , very clean , and well kept . The owners have taken great care of the home. If you like peace and quiet, lots of gorgeous scenery, then this is your kind of place . You wont believe the deer roaming through the yard and all through the surrounding area . Venture out to do a little shopping in the town of Ellijay and the many surrounding towns . Antiques , crafts , you name it , they have it . There are some fabulous restaurants in the area as well . I plan to return someday to this wonderful place . Highly recommended ! - Foxhound Lodge
View Property: Foxhound Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2020
Property
Amazing stay! Great location. House is wonderful, cozy, clean and updated with lovely decor. Kids loved the air hockey and billiards table. Fire pit was a huge hit as the kids were able to make smores every day. Property is secluded and well kept and the view of the mountains (and the sheep :))made us feel like were in a completely different world. Would go back in a heart beat! - Hillside Hideaway
View Property: Hillside Hideaway
Reviewed: May 14, 2020
Property
Amazing hospitality! Fast communication. The pictures do not do justice to the river setting! Awesome experience. The cabin is rustic. Super cool. Many different types of wood for the different doors, walls, etc. very cool antique style. It is like staying in an antique shop. If you come to this cabin expecting 5-star luxury you are not coming to Ellijay with the right vision. It is a perfect getaway from city living. The tiny stove/oven is really cool. The bath tub is awesome. You can sleep outside on the futon 2ft from the river in the screened-in porch. Very comfortable. The fishing deck is beyond perfect. You can tell that someone loved this place when they built it. The water is deep and fast here. There is even a little sandy shore you can stand in the water while fishing. -Ivy's River Cabin
View Property: Ivy`s River Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020
Property
This is a pretty, cozy cabin! Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved seeing the deer outside the windows in the mornings!
View Property: Knotty Pine
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property
The morning sunrise from bed was great, the overall view is beautiful. The cabin itself was way nicer in person.
View Property: Grassy Mountain View
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property
Quiet and clean. Great get away spot
View Property: Black Bear
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property
We have stayed in many cabins from 400-6000 sqft. This cabin beats them all. Amazing views total seclusion and the long steep gravel road sets the whole experience. You will forget your in civilization. Amazing and the host is great. Asked host where we could get firewood since we where 25 minutes from town and they brought it to us is 5 minutes. They will go above and beyond. - Coyote Bluff
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2018
Property
This little cabin is perfect for a getaway from a busy life. It's a lovely, quiet and quaint cabin surrounded by nature with a nice mountain view. In addition to the peaceful sound of trees in the wind is a pleasant surprise sound of a flowing creek that can be heard from the deck. It also most amenities that would be expected in any modern rental, as well as a fully equipped kitchen. Recommend an AWD or off-road capable vehicle especially if you are planning to stay in inclement weather.
View Property: Ananda
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property
Wonderful, wonderful cabin! This was our second stay here and we still love it so much! They've upgraded the man cave and bathrooms since our first stay and they are incredible! Love the location, the mountain driving to the cabin is an adventure in and of itself, but our Prius made it! lol The Cabin just feels like home. <3 -Sleepy Hollow Lodge
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2018
Property
Amazing place! Better than the pictures!
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
Wonderful getaway from the everyday hustle and bustle. This cabin is tucked in a remote area, but also close to the cute town of Ellijay. We spent a few days relaxing and then went exploring to check out the town and went for a nice hike. Definitely recommend booking this for everyone wanting to enjoy nature. Shanty Creek
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2018
Property
Awesome place!! - Casa Del Lago
View Property: Casa Del Lago
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property
We absolutely loved everything about this property. Super charming with bike in/out options for Bear Creek and Pinhotis along with Windy Gap & Mountaintown. The remote location is a plus and although the cabin does have neighbors atop of the ridge nearby, they were super cool and friendly without intruding on our personal space. The fenced in yard was amazing for our dog who enjoyed exploring around the perimeter. The cabin included more amenities than we expected (plenty of paper towels, cooking oil, salt and pepper, etc) which is sometimes a bust when renting a wilderness cabin. The location was fun to access (luckily we have 4x4 so non issue after some unexpected snow) and it's very bike friendly for advanced riders willing to put in big days on the gravel roads and singletrack. During our brief stay we knocked out 50 miles of mountain bike riding with 7500' of climbing to/from the cabin. Super cool to have a bike in/out option with a steep 150' hill climb to beers and the hot t...
View Property: Creek Sound Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2018
Property
Amazing accommodation in the middle of the tranquility of the jungle. The view is amazing, the space is very clean and tastefully decorated. The best get away place! -Raccoon Lodge
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property
Fantastic cabin experience! Scenic view from the porch and nicely-equipped with all essentials. Private and secluded space with no cell reception but good wi-fi. Definitely recommend this cabin! Ananda
View Property: Ananda
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at the Sleepy Hollow cabin and I have to give Wilderness View Cabins 5 stars for service and follow up. Everything was as expected from the cabin description. These people are very service oriented and do everything they can to provide fast service when you have any issue. I highly recommend them to anyone. We will rent a cabin again from them in the future. Some of these people that nit-pic about little things and give negative reviews fail to take into consideration that things are going to happen occasionally but the main thing is...how does the service people respond to it. That is what is important. Again this is a 5 Star Service and cabin experience.- Sleepy Hollow Lodge
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2018
Property
This cabin is beautiful, the location is amazing, the amenities are awesome, and we couldnt have been more pleased with the entire experience. I can definitely see us returning again next summer. What an incredible place for a family vacation!
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property
Great cabin sitting quite literally on the river. Awesome bedroom with a view. Bed was giant. Hot tub on the deck, and a pool right next to your parking space. Pleasantly secluded but close enough to town when you need to stock up. Great place in the summer and I have a feeling its even better in the winter!
View Property: Ivy`s River Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property
Its a cute and quaint cabin that is nicely secluded in the mountains. Make sure to bring bug spray and have a vehicle that can drive up steeps roads! Its in the perfect location, so close to downtown Blue Ridge and some of the best trails in GA!
View Property: Valley Springs
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property
Great secluded cabin! We enjoyed the scenery on the road that leads there, as well the stay at the cabin!
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property
Pictures dont do it justice! Coyote Bluff
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property
Gorgeous cozy place with everything you could want for a lovely getaway in the mountains. The road in is a bit daunting,but we navigated it fine in a regular sedan.
View Property: Coyote Bluff