Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Great secluded cabin! We enjoyed the scenery on the road that leads there, as well the stay at the cabin! Shanty Creek
View Property: 82163
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Pictures dont do it justice!
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Gorgeous cozy place with everything you could want for a lovely getaway in the mountains. The road in is a bit daunting,but we navigated it fine in a regular sedan. Coyote Bluff
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
This place is a gem! And it has quite possibly THE best wilderness view (or any view, for that matter) Ive ever seen. Its truly a cozy cabin, and we had everything we needed for a perfect cabin retreat. The location is superb (you can see the other cabins on your way in, but when you look out the window there is NOTHING around), but I would definitely suggest having 4WD to get to the place - the road is extremely steep! We definitely hope to get back here. (Coyote Bluff)
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
This was a very nice cabin for a relaxing weekend away. Very comfortable couch and bed. A good collection of games and movies are in the cabin and all the dish-ware you could need for cooking.
View Property: 122313
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
My wife and I came to one of the Wilderness View Cabins for our Honeymoon and we fell in love with it. It was so amazing to be able to spent such a time in our lives in such an awesome location! We cannot wait to go back to the same cabin!
View Property: 82163
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Wilderness View Cabins is a breathe of fresh air, literally! These cabins are secluded, beautiful and ideal for relaxing. I will most definitely book a stay here rather than returning to the the more crowded rentals in the smokies. Will be back!!!
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
The amenities (outdoor jacuzzi, sauna, fireplace, pool table) are great and the staff was super responsive and very friendly. The views are as good as in the pictures. We had a great time and enjoyed the peacefulness and seclusion of the cabin. I highly recommend it.
View Property: 82161
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Great cabin, great location,... The weather was amazing and the linens were clean. Everything worked well and my family and I had a great time. The road to the cabin was a bit precarious but it didnt rain so it wasnt too bad. The people taking care of us were accessible and very responsive. I would recommend this cabin, it was a very nice experience.
View Property: 82154
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Very cute cabin in a fairly remote area. We saw a beautiful black bear on our first morning there. The hosts were very accommodating and responsive. I only wish we were there for a real vacation versus running from a hurricane.
View Property: 82163
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
We stayed a week and had a wonderful time at the cabin. We cooked every night in the cabin, thanks for dropping off some small saucepans. Everything was as described and the pictures are accurate. We enjoyed the wonderful pool, the hot tub and the beds were comfortable. Communication with Wilderness View was excellent and the responses were in less than 30 minutes. Thanks for making our holiday successful.
View Property: 115080
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
The perfect cabin for a mountain getaway! Its even better than the pictures and in the most beautiful area. We loved it.
View Property: 122313
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
The Raccoon Lodge Cabin was amazing! It really is better than the pictures suggest and was everything we wished for and more. Lots of nifty little things to note: The upstairs bathroom has a special steam system to make your shower more luxurious, the stove is gas and the kitchen has ALL of the cookware youll need, the cleaning crew leaves a detailed checklist of what all they checked/cleaned prior to your check in and they leave the lights on and relaxing music playing for your arrival, they keep an extra propane tank for the gas grill so you wont run out, and if you keep your eyes peeled, youll see all sorts of wildlife and beauty in the surrounding countryside. Also worth noting is that the cabin itself has a fairly unique build style with wooden countertops, wood floors and walls, large windows, skylights, a murphy bed upstairs to compliment the main bedrooms king bed, cool bathrooms, etc. Regarding the area, the VIEW is exactly as good as pictured and the mountains are truly peaceful - sooo quiet :-) . Last thing I would mention is that the gravel road through the community (last 1 mile of your trip) is a little rough in spots. You can tell they repair it often, because there are spots with fresh gravel, but you will encounter a few ruts here and there that you will need to watch out for if in a low riding car - you dont need four wheel drive at all, but you would just need to take it slow here/there in a normal car. This is in the authentic mountains (not some tourist trap) though, so nothing out of the ordinary. My advice would be to get load up on supplies before arriving and enjoy your time in the cabin because you wont want to leave :-)
View Property: 82161
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay at the cliffhanger cabin. The house was lovely, as pictured, and we enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit very much. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed (2 sinks was a great bonus). The spot was very peaceful and secluded. We did have some trouble getting to and from the house in a Prius (we got stuck a few times) and the road could be especially tricky in a non-4WD if theres rain. Overall we had a wonderful time -- would highly recommend! But drive an SUV.
View Property: 82156
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Gorgeous cabin, secluded but with awesome amenities and not far from town. We loved the porch during an afternoon storm and grilling out in the evening. Would definitely return with a larger party next time!
View Property: 122313
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Awesome cabin! We arrived after dark and the cabin was lit up beautifully! Perfect get away for the weekend for our family.
View Property: 122313
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Great location in the wild and close to many hikes, you are in bear territory, I confirm that! We saw them...
View Property: 82158
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Exactly as described! The view from the upper and lower decks are amazing.
View Property: 82161
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Very nice cabin. Close to downtown, but definitely in the mountains! Enjoyed cartecay vineyards while we were there. Man cave a nice bonus because driving at night was a bit rough although if youre used to mountain driving youll be fine.
View Property: 115080
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Beautiful stay and would highly recommend. I would highly emphasize stopping at the store and getting all materials before heading to the cabin as its a long trip. Also, make sure you have everything as the cabin only contains basic kitchen items but doesnt have anything else (ie no coffee, no leftover spices or condiments). Great stay, thank you for the beautiful view!! Highly recommended!
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Great place - convenient, and close to the road, but still private and secluded. Was a perfect spot for a short getaway weekend.
View Property: 118878
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
The kids said this was their favorite vacation in a long time...and thats saying a lot since Im a travel writer. We loved being together as a family, hiking, cooking smores, enjoying the hottub, keeping an eye on the mountains. Couldnt ask for a better cabin. Highly recommend.
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
The cabin was just as the pictures depicted. We arrived and fell in love. Each room was well kept and perfectly decorated. The drive up and down the mountain was fun. Had an issue with the fireplace but was immediately contacted on how to fix it. If your looking for family fun or just a great cabin this is it.
View Property: 115080
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
We had a nice, quiet relaxing time @ the Shanty Creek cabin. So peaceful! And nice to be unplugged for a few days!
View Property: 82163
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2016
This place was wonderful. The cabin itself is very cozy and the views (including from the hot tub) are really amazing. We enjoyed being so close to Fort Mountain State Park, which was beautiful. Definitely recommend Coyote Bluff.
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2016
The home is cozy and clean. The kitchen seemed well equipped and the downstairs bar had plenty of glasses. There were two bedrooms on the main floor, one had a cute bunk bed. There was also a loft bedroom, suitable for older kids, and a sofa bed in the basement. The only bathroom is right off the main living space and is tight with a shower stall. The door was hard to close, but we found if you lift up hard and to the right it will latch securely. The gravel driveway is quite steep and curved. Its a bit tricky to navigate out in reverse in the dark. The stairs leading to the house and the stairs inside the house are a bit steep and narrow. There was an Apple TV on each floor and great wifi. There were games (wii, kiddie pool table, etc) in the basement. Also a washer and dryer (B.Y.O. Laundry soap). The hot tub was very nice and cozy. We very much enjoyed our quiet stay.
View Property: 122313