Testimonials

 
 
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
I was looking for a cabin in the woods and shanty creek did not disappoint! Not too far from the city for a quick grocery run, but far enough away for a quiet, relaxing time. The cabin was well decorated, the porch was serene in the morning, and the fire pit made for an excellent evening campfire for my wife and I to sit and enjoy our surroundings. Our dog also thoroughly enjoyed the trip and we are sure to book here again. - Shanty Creek
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
This log cabin nestled in the Georgia mountains is a perfect place to get away with family and friends. The front porch is welcoming and adds an added gathering space. The kitchen is well stocked and the beds are very comfortable. The property is clean and spacious and nicely decorated. We only stayed for two nights but wish it was a longer stay. Hopefully we will be able to return some day and use the fire pit and explore the surrounding woods. It was nice to have our pets with us on vacation. - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Everything was great!! 5 stars! You wont regret it!! - Hillside Hideaway
View Property: Hillside Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Group of 8 stayed for 3 nights. Cabin location was greatin the woods but not too far from town. We loved watching the deer roam around every day. The cabin was clean and roomy with plenty of space for all of us to spread out. Kids loved having their own place downstairs. Overall a great place to stay! - Foxhound Lodge
View Property: Foxhound Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Really relaxing time. Tons of room. Very clean. Our two boys loved the resort amenities. - Foxhound Lodge
View Property: Foxhound Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
This house was exactly what we needed for a week getaway -- incredibly relaxing and peaceful. We enjoyed the outdoor firepit the kitchen had all the amenities we needed, and the living room fireplace was perfect to relax and read by at night. We will definitely be back. - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Carter's lake it actually right behind the home ...take the side road down to an area comfortable enough to fish truly a Jem location - Sounds of Wilderness
View Property: Sounds of Wilderness
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
My fianc and I went with two more couples (friends of ours) and we had a wonderful time. The view was great. The home was cleaned and smelled so fresh when we walked in. (Im a clean freak so this was a definite plus). Its secluded and very nice. The dogs and sheep are an added bonus. They were so sweet and come to the fence and let us pet them! We called the rental company regarding questions and they were very helpful also. The grill is on the porch next to the kitchen and when we used it, it made the fire alarm go off but being first responders we were aware on what to do. Opening and closing the door taking food out and back in brought some smoke in causing the alarms to go off. Nothing hindering us from enjoying the property, but for awareness. Attractions recommended would definitely be The Cartecay River Experience and The Cartecay Brewing Company. We also enjoyed The River Street Tavern for food choices. We look forward to going back very soon! - Hillside Hideaway
View Property: Hillside Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Great place- Sounds of Wilderness
View Property: Sounds of Wilderness
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Very clean, cozy and relaxing place to stay! The View and Water is amazing! Easily accessible and great location. - Cozy Creekside Cottage
View Property: Cozy Creekside Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Very clean, cozy and relaxing place to stay! The View and Water is amazing! Easily accessible and great location.- Cozy Creekside Cottage
View Property: Cozy Creekside Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
This is a perfect place to go for a relaxing time. Getting to the cabin is really easy, no scary winding dirt roads. The place was fully stocked with all the things we needed to make some good meals and enjoy them on the porches overlooking the woods in the back. The fire pit is well maintained and was very much appreciated each night. We're excited to come back in the future! - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2021
Property
Just a great place - well furnished, well supplied-CLEAN! - Goldfinch Cottage
View Property: Goldfinch Cottage
Reviewed: May 25, 2021
Property
We loved the place! It was perfect for our getaway weekend! We will be back! - Shanty Creek
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: May 24, 2021
Property
We loved the atmosphere! Everything was so clean! Loved the hot tub! We grilled over the fire pit and it made our trip so cute - Sounds of Wilderness
View Property: Sounds of Wilderness
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2021
Property
The view is beautiful. Sharon in the office is fabulous! Go for the extras! Totally worth it! The fireside package, wine and anniversary cake they had made for us was so great! The hot tub was the best (the stars, the mountains, the snow). We really enjoyed our visit! And there was snow! - Cliffhanger
View Property: Cliffhanger
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property
This place is wonderful. The view from upstairs and downstairs porch is absolutely breathtaking. The upstairs porch is in the open air, but the roof is well built so we were able to enjoy the outdoors even during pouring rain. The beds are very comfortable, and the downstairs soaking tub was great. Our stay was excellent and we will absolutely rent here again. - Ivy's River Cabin
View Property: Ivy`s River Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property
This place is wonderful. The view from upstairs and downstairs porch is absolutely breathtaking. The upstairs porch is in the open air, but the roof is well built so we were able to enjoy the outdoors even during pouring rain. The beds are very comfortable, and the downstairs soaking tub was great. Our stay was excellent and we will absolutely rent here again. - Grassy Mountain View
View Property: Grassy Mountain View
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property
The cabin is spacious, clean, beautiful and fun. It really was the perfect spot to have all the amenities but completely secluded. - Black Bear
View Property: Black Bear
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2020
Property
The Foxhound is a very comfortable home and was a nice quiet place to stay while in town. It has easy access and is in a great location only minutes from downtown. Highly recommend staying here. - Foxhound Lodge
View Property: Foxhound Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2020
Property
We enjoyed staying at this cabin, nestled among trees. The beds were comfortable and linen clean. Everything -- e.g., kitchen, grill, fire-pit, and hot tub -- worked well. We took day trips to the places of interest such as Amicalola Falls, Carter's Lake, Ellijay, and Helen/Anna RubyFalls. Chohutta Overlook is about 2.8 miles from this cabin and Historic Ellijay is about 15 miles. We would stay here again! - Black Bear
View Property: Black Bear
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property
Amazing stay! This is a great place for families. The house is in a perfect location for a quiet getaway, yet in a neighborhood filled with a bunch of amenities from pools, parks, and tubing. We used both the indoor and outdoor pools. We even visited the Big Foot Museum and River rafting one town over. The home itself is 5 stars. Nice Kitchen for cooking, super comfy beds, outdoor grill, plenty of space and very well kept. Private. Deers walking down the driveway and in the woods outback. No complaints! Will return! Friends from Kansas City!!! - Foxhound Lodge
View Property: Foxhound Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2020
Property
Very private relaxing Vacation....The cabin was fantastic and VERY clean and sanitized. We loved it and would definitely go there again.- Black Bear
View Property: Black Bear
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2020
Property
I spent a week at Foxhound Lodge in June 2020 . Its a gorgeous log home in the mountains thats perfect for couples traveling together , a family , or a girls get away . Its a fabulous home that is comfortable , very clean , and well kept . The owners have taken great care of the home. If you like peace and quiet, lots of gorgeous scenery, then this is your kind of place . You wont believe the deer roaming through the yard and all through the surrounding area . Venture out to do a little shopping in the town of Ellijay and the many surrounding towns . Antiques , crafts , you name it , they have it . There are some fabulous restaurants in the area as well . I plan to return someday to this wonderful place . Highly recommended ! - Foxhound Lodge
View Property: Foxhound Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2020
Property
Amazing stay! Great location. House is wonderful, cozy, clean and updated with lovely decor. Kids loved the air hockey and billiards table. Fire pit was a huge hit as the kids were able to make smores every day. Property is secluded and well kept and the view of the mountains (and the sheep :))made us feel like were in a completely different world. Would go back in a heart beat! - Hillside Hideaway
View Property: Hillside Hideaway