Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Gorgeous cabin, secluded but with awesome amenities and not far from town. We loved the porch during an afternoon storm and grilling out in the evening. Would definitely return with a larger party next time!
View Property: 122313
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Awesome cabin! We arrived after dark and the cabin was lit up beautifully! Perfect get away for the weekend for our family.
View Property: 122313
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Great location in the wild and close to many hikes, you are in bear territory, I confirm that! We saw them...
View Property: 82158
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Exactly as described! The view from the upper and lower decks are amazing.
View Property: 82161
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Very nice cabin. Close to downtown, but definitely in the mountains! Enjoyed cartecay vineyards while we were there. Man cave a nice bonus because driving at night was a bit rough although if youre used to mountain driving youll be fine.
View Property: 115080
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Beautiful stay and would highly recommend. I would highly emphasize stopping at the store and getting all materials before heading to the cabin as its a long trip. Also, make sure you have everything as the cabin only contains basic kitchen items but doesnt have anything else (ie no coffee, no leftover spices or condiments). Great stay, thank you for the beautiful view!! Highly recommended!
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Great place - convenient, and close to the road, but still private and secluded. Was a perfect spot for a short getaway weekend.
View Property: 118878
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
The kids said this was their favorite vacation in a long time...and thats saying a lot since Im a travel writer. We loved being together as a family, hiking, cooking smores, enjoying the hottub, keeping an eye on the mountains. Couldnt ask for a better cabin. Highly recommend.
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
The cabin was just as the pictures depicted. We arrived and fell in love. Each room was well kept and perfectly decorated. The drive up and down the mountain was fun. Had an issue with the fireplace but was immediately contacted on how to fix it. If your looking for family fun or just a great cabin this is it.
View Property: 115080
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
We had a nice, quiet relaxing time @ the Shanty Creek cabin. So peaceful! And nice to be unplugged for a few days!
View Property: 82163
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2016
This place was wonderful. The cabin itself is very cozy and the views (including from the hot tub) are really amazing. We enjoyed being so close to Fort Mountain State Park, which was beautiful. Definitely recommend Coyote Bluff.
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2016
The home is cozy and clean. The kitchen seemed well equipped and the downstairs bar had plenty of glasses. There were two bedrooms on the main floor, one had a cute bunk bed. There was also a loft bedroom, suitable for older kids, and a sofa bed in the basement. The only bathroom is right off the main living space and is tight with a shower stall. The door was hard to close, but we found if you lift up hard and to the right it will latch securely. The gravel driveway is quite steep and curved. Its a bit tricky to navigate out in reverse in the dark. The stairs leading to the house and the stairs inside the house are a bit steep and narrow. There was an Apple TV on each floor and great wifi. There were games (wii, kiddie pool table, etc) in the basement. Also a washer and dryer (B.Y.O. Laundry soap). The hot tub was very nice and cozy. We very much enjoyed our quiet stay.
View Property: 122313
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Awesome cabin! We had 5 people and 2 dogs and there was plenty of room in the cabin for all of us. The place is 5 minutes down the road from Ft. Mountain State Park so theres lots of hiking/attractions nearby. Well definitely be back!
View Property: 82155
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2016
The wife and I stayed in the Shanty Creek cabin this past week. We have been coming to the Wilderness View Cabins for many years. It should be noted that not all the cabins are available for rental now as they once were. The original owners Robert and Liz sold and have moved on. Shanty Creek is the perfect place for a couple to stay. There is a king size bed in the loft that is quite comfortable. The kitchen is stocked with most anything you would need to make a meal. There is a BBQ grill on the deck that will take care of whatever you may wish to grill. There is a nice hot tub on the covered porch that we used several times. In addition to the nice fireplace there is a fire pit in the rear yard area. We love Shanty Creek and recommend it. The slip proof treads on the steps are wonderful as on more than one occasion in the past I slipped and fell on my butt. There is a small flat screen tv with satellite service replacing the tiny tube tv that used to be here.The hot tub is showing its age but does work. The kitchen could use some additional plates, silverware, pots and pans but does pass for what you need most. The access road could use work but is navigable as long as you go slow and take it easy. The providing of the gate and door code a few days prior to arrival works great. In short if youre looking for a cabin experience in the north Georgia mountains give one of the cabins a try I truly think that you will enjoy your time. Last year we stayed at another cabin not on the wilderness view property and found it not nearly as enjoyable as wilderness view. It was quite nice it just did not give a mountain cabin experience.
View Property: 82163
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Initially I wanted a cabin or lodge in Blue Ridge, GA, but we booked too late and had very few options to choose from. As fate would have it, I chose this lodge even though its in a different county from Blue Ridge and I definitely do not regret it! As soon as we pulled up the driveway, we were greeted by the warm glow of the lodge. All the lights and the fireplaces were prepared for us, and the jacuzzi was already running. The cabin was immaculate in every way possible! We only went out to eat one time...the kitchen has everything you could possibly need and the grill works like a dream. I suggest that you stock up on food at the grocery store before you head up the mountain...its about 20 minutes to the nearest grocery store making it difficult to go on a late night snack run. In the morning we enjoyed our coffee on the deck overlooking the mountains and fall colors. At night, we enjoyed a meteor shower while sitting in the jacuzzi. When we had issues turning the fire place on, Janice was very quick to respond and did not hesitate to send someone over to help. All the parks, breweries, and orchards were about 15-20 minutes away, but the driving through the winding roads and hills was half the fun in getting there. We loved staying in the lodge so much that it was a struggle to even get out to go do activities and adventures (and there are plenty of fun things to do!). While the guys were enjoying foosball and pool in the "man cave" downstairs, I got to have some quiet time by my own private fireplace in the master bedroom. We were all so sad to leave! I cant believe I didnt make this my first choice, and I would definitely book this place again in a heartbeat.
View Property: 115080
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
We couldnt have found a better escape than Ivys River Cabin. What a hidden gem and the cabin surpassed my expectations. From the babbling brook right at the base of the cabin, to the cozy decor inside, this is truly a place to let your stress melt away. The bed was extremely comfortable, towels were of good quality and we felt at ease after a long days hike. The grill, patio dining, hot tub and fire pit really added that extra touch. We could have stayed a few more days but had to get back to reality. We did request extra firewood last minute and our hosts were quick to respond and deliver without being intrusive. Thank you Ivys Cabin!
View Property: 118878
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
We loved how welcoming and "homey" the place was. It was private and we liked that as well.
View Property: 122313
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Great place to stay and hangout with friends or family. Lots of space to gather and enjoy the mountain view. Just know you will be driving on some steep curvy roads. Well worth it and most felt like they could compete in some road races after the stay
View Property: 82158
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
We had an amazing time at this cabin. The interior was modern and clean. We went with some friends and enjoyed the hot tub, fire pit, pool table and beautiful scenery. The wifi and Netflix were also a nice touch. We highly recommend this cabin.
View Property: 82161
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Many time the photos online make a place look better than it actually is. Not so here. The cabin was even better in person! Walking in we were met with soothing music, cozy lighting and the smell of a wood cabin that just cant be replicated. A small table was set for two next to a huge Jacuzzi tub surrounded by windows. A very well-appointed kitchen and sparkling cleanliness completed the picture. We didnt realize how much noise we are exposed to in our daily lives until spending 3 nights in this secluded wilderness. We will go back.
View Property: 82153
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
We have just been to paradise! We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure! The staff at Wilderness View Cabins have been excellent! Thank you again for the opportunity to visit heaven!
View Property: 118878
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
This was an outstanding spot. The cabin was all that the host said it would be and more. The river was beautiful. The location peacefully. We loved it and would stay again in a minute. The listing is exactly what you see. Close to town, but far enough away for privacy.
View Property: 118878
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2016
This cabin had just about everything. Big jetted tub, 2 headed shower, 5 televisions, Netflix, comfortable furniture and great mattresses. It was the most comfortable cabin we have ever rented in Coosawattee. From the front door on it seems like home. The owners left a pack of stuff for us, including a smore packet, handmade soaps, popcorn, and hot chocolate. Even treats for our little Boston Terrier. I was a great stay and we will be coming back to this cabin again. On the wall it says "Take a breath", and they mean it. I is just so relaxing and I recommend it 100%.
View Property: 105415
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2015
This is what they mean by a REAL mountain cabin! We loved it! Weve stayed at other cabin rentals and it felt like being in a neighbor hood with paved drives and house next to each other. The road to our cabin was graveled and steep but felt like you were going to cabin which made it part of the adventure. We had no problem driving our mid-size sedan in or out from our cabin. Views were great, wild life all around and peace and quite like a mountain cabin should be. When we retire, we would like to find a place like this to retire.
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Getaway Dream We came up to Ellijay for the festivals and the leaves changing this year and really expected to be out and about most of our time up here, but this cabin made that kind of hard. It is very comfortable and warm and cozy. I love the double headed shower and the jetted whirlpool. The TVs in every room were great also. The couch is very comfortable and even the towels were fluffy and new. I love coming to the mountains in the fall every year and now I have another reason. This was a great stay and we will be back.
View Property: 105415
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Beautiful Cabin This is a great cabin. It is so clean and elegant. My wife is totally in love with this cabin. It is decorated very nice and has so much rustic charm. My kids loved the fast internet and the spa tub. I loved the giant 2 headed shower and the log rocking chairs. All in all this was a great getaway and we cannot wait to come back.
View Property: 105415