Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property
The Raccoon Lodge Cabin was amazing! It really is better than the pictures suggest and was everything we wished for and more. Lot's of nifty little things to note: The upstairs bathroom has a special steam system to make your shower more luxurious, the stove is gas and the kitchen has ALL of the cookware you'll need, the cleaning crew leaves a detailed checklist of what all they checked/cleaned prior to your check in and they leave the lights on and relaxing music playing for your arrival, they keep an extra propane tank for the gas grill so you won't run out, and if you keep your eyes peeled, you'll see all sorts of wildlife and beauty in the surrounding countryside. Also worth noting is that the cabin itself has a fairly unique build style with wooden countertops, wood floors and walls, large windows, skylights, a murphy bed upstairs to compliment the main bedroom's king bed, cool bathrooms, etc. Regarding the area, the VIEW is exactly as good as pictured and the mountains are truly
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
We had a great stay at the cliffhanger cabin. The house was lovely, as pictured, and we enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit very much. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed (2 sinks was a great bonus). The spot was very peaceful and secluded. We did have some trouble getting to and from the house in a Prius (we got stuck a few times) and the road could be especially tricky in a non-4WD if there's rain. Overall we had a wonderful time -- would highly recommend! But drive an SUV.
View Property: Cliffhanger
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
Gorgeous cabin, secluded but with awesome amenities and not far from town. We loved the porch during an afternoon storm and grilling out in the evening. Would definitely return with a larger party next time!
View Property: Valley Springs
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Awesome cabin! We arrived after dark and the cabin was lit up beautifully! Perfect get away for the weekend for our family.
View Property: Valley Springs
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Exactly as described! The view from the upper and lower decks are amazing.
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
Very nice cabin. Close to downtown, but definitely in the mountains! Enjoyed cartecay vineyards while we were there. Man cave a nice bonus because driving at night was a bit rough although if you're used to mountain driving you'll be fine.
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property
The cabin was just as the pictures depicted. We arrived and fell in love. Each room was well kept and perfectly decorated. The drive up and down the mountain was fun. Had an issue with the fireplace but was immediately contacted on how to fix it. If your looking for family fun or just a great cabin this is it.
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Property
We had a nice, quiet relaxing time @ the Shanty Creek cabin. So peaceful! And nice to be unplugged for a few days!
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property
Initially I wanted a cabin or lodge in Blue Ridge, GA, but we booked too late and had very few options to choose from. As fate would have it, I chose this lodge even though it's in a different county from Blue Ridge and I definitely do not regret it! As soon as we pulled up the driveway, we were greeted by the warm glow of the lodge. All the lights and the fireplaces were prepared for us, and the jacuzzi was already running. The cabin was immaculate in every way possible! We only went out to eat one time...the kitchen has everything you could possibly need and the grill works like a dream. I suggest that you stock up on food at the grocery store before you head up the mountain...it's about 20 minutes to the nearest grocery store making it difficult to go on a late night snack run. In the morning we enjoyed our coffee on the deck overlooking the mountains and fall colors. At night, we enjoyed a meteor shower while sitting in the jacuzzi.
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved how welcoming and "homey" the place was. It was private and we liked that as well.
View Property: Valley Springs
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Great place to stay and hangout with friends or family. Lots of space to gather and enjoy the mountain view. Just know you will be driving on some steep curvy roads. Well worth it and most felt like they could compete in some road races after the stay
View Property: XX Cohutta Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property
We had an amazing time at this cabin. The interior was modern and clean. We went with some friends and enjoyed the hot tub, fire pit, pool table and beautiful scenery. The wifi and Netflix were also a nice touch. We highly recommend this cabin.
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Many time the photos online make a place look better than it actually is. Not so here. The cabin was even better in person! Walking in we were met with soothing music, cozy lighting and the smell of a wood cabin that just can't be replicated. A small table was set for two next to a huge Jacuzzi tub surrounded by windows. A very well-appointed kitchen and sparkling cleanliness completed the picture. We didn't realize how much noise we are exposed to in our daily lives until spending 3 nights in this secluded wilderness. We will go back.
View Property: Ananda
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property
We have just been to paradise! We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure! The staff at Wilderness View Cabins have been excellent! Thank you again for the opportunity to visit heaven!
View Property: Ivy`s River Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property
This was an outstanding spot. The cabin was all that the host said it would be and more. The river was beautiful. The location peacefully. We loved it and would stay again in a minute. The listing is exactly what you see. Close to town, but far enough away for privacy.
View Property: Ivy`s River Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property
Awesome cabin! We had 5 people and 2 dogs and there was plenty of room in the cabin for all of us. The place is 5 minutes down the road from Ft. Mountain State Park so there's lots of hiking/attractions nearby. We'll definitely be back!
View Property: Black Bear
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property
This cabin is a perfect place for a weekend getaway. I brought my wife a 2 kids. Each room is so different and unique. The TV in the bathroom actually takes the cake. I watched netflix in the tub. There are games and tons of dvds. I even like the recommendation book that the owners provided. It was cozy and yet huge inside and the firepit area was awesome. I highly recommend this cabin. Every detail was thought out and we will be back.
View Property: Take A Breath
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Ananda! Wow, Beautiful little Cabin! The Wife and I had the best time. We hiked right off the front porch followed the creek it or a few miles, the property is right there at the National forest boundary and Fort Mountain State Park, nice little pond full of fish at the end of the driveway. I ll bring a couple of fishing poles next time.. Weve been going to Blue Ridge for years. We think we like this area the best.. the seclusion and great views, You really feel out there! The drive home was all about planning another trip there this summer
View Property: Ananda
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent stay! Loved the view!
View Property: Bear Dancer
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent stay and cabin!
View Property: Parrotts Perch
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent stay! Lady who checked us in was wonderful!
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Love the place! We will be coming back!
View Property: Cliffhanger
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very peaceful and relaxing 25th anniversary! All the comforts of home! Loved the cabin and the view! All staff was extremely helpful!
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Cliffhanger is a beautiful secluded cabin... exactly what we needed! If we ever built a cabin, this would be it!
View Property: Cliffhanger
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nicely appointed, very spa-like, so zen and relaxing. We'll be back!
View Property: Ananda