Testimonials

Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property
Great cabin sitting quite literally on the river. Awesome bedroom with a view. Bed was giant. Hot tub on the deck, and a pool right next to your parking space. Pleasantly secluded but close enough to town when you need to stock up. Great place in the summer and I have a feeling its even better in the winter!
View Property: Ivy`s River Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property
Its a cute and quaint cabin that is nicely secluded in the mountains. Make sure to bring bug spray and have a vehicle that can drive up steeps roads! Its in the perfect location, so close to downtown Blue Ridge and some of the best trails in GA!
View Property: Valley Springs
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property
Great secluded cabin! We enjoyed the scenery on the road that leads there, as well the stay at the cabin!
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
Property
Pictures dont do it justice! Coyote Bluff
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2018
Property
Gorgeous cozy place with everything you could want for a lovely getaway in the mountains. The road in is a bit daunting,but we navigated it fine in a regular sedan.
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2018
Property
This place is a gem! And it has quite possibly THE best wilderness view (or any view, for that matter) I've ever seen. It's truly a cozy cabin, and we had everything we needed for a perfect cabin retreat. The location is superb (you can see the other cabins on your way in, but when you look out the window there is NOTHING around), but I would definitely suggest having 4WD to get to the place - the road is extremely steep! We definitely hope to get back here.
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I came to one of the Wilderness View Cabins for our Honeymoon and we fell in love with it. It was so amazing to be able to spent such a time in our lives in such an awesome location! We cannot wait to go back to the same cabin!
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property
The amenities (outdoor jacuzzi, sauna, fireplace, pool table) are great and the staff was super responsive and very friendly. The views are as good as in the pictures. We had a great time and enjoyed the peacefulness and seclusion of the cabin. I highly recommend it.
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property
Great cabin, great location,... The weather was amazing and the linens were clean. Everything worked well and my family and I had a great time. The road to the cabin was a bit precarious but it didn't rain so it wasn't too bad. The people taking care of us were accessible and very responsive. I would recommend this cabin, it was a very nice experience.
View Property: Bear Dancer
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property
Very cute cabin in a fairly remote area. We saw a beautiful black bear on our first morning there. The hosts were very accommodating and responsive. I only wish we were there for a real vacation versus running from a hurricane.
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2017
Property
We stayed a week and had a wonderful time at the cabin. We cooked every night in the cabin, thanks for dropping off some small saucepans. Everything was as described and the pictures are accurate. We enjoyed the wonderful pool, the hot tub and the beds were comfortable. Communication with Wilderness View was excellent and the responses were in less than 30 minutes. Thanks for making our holiday successful.
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property
The perfect cabin for a mountain getaway! It's even better than the pictures and in the most beautiful area. We loved it.
View Property: Valley Springs
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property
The Raccoon Lodge Cabin was amazing! It really is better than the pictures suggest and was everything we wished for and more. Lot's of nifty little things to note: The upstairs bathroom has a special steam system to make your shower more luxurious, the stove is gas and the kitchen has ALL of the cookware you'll need, the cleaning crew leaves a detailed checklist of what all they checked/cleaned prior to your check in and they leave the lights on and relaxing music playing for your arrival, they keep an extra propane tank for the gas grill so you won't run out, and if you keep your eyes peeled, you'll see all sorts of wildlife and beauty in the surrounding countryside. Also worth noting is that the cabin itself has a fairly unique build style with wooden countertops, wood floors and walls, large windows, skylights, a murphy bed upstairs to compliment the main bedroom's king bed, cool bathrooms, etc. Regarding the area, the VIEW is exactly as good as pictured and the mountains are truly
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
We had a great stay at the cliffhanger cabin. The house was lovely, as pictured, and we enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit very much. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed (2 sinks was a great bonus). The spot was very peaceful and secluded. We did have some trouble getting to and from the house in a Prius (we got stuck a few times) and the road could be especially tricky in a non-4WD if there's rain. Overall we had a wonderful time -- would highly recommend! But drive an SUV.
View Property: Cliffhanger
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
Gorgeous cabin, secluded but with awesome amenities and not far from town. We loved the porch during an afternoon storm and grilling out in the evening. Would definitely return with a larger party next time!
View Property: Valley Springs
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Awesome cabin! We arrived after dark and the cabin was lit up beautifully! Perfect get away for the weekend for our family.
View Property: Valley Springs
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property
Exactly as described! The view from the upper and lower decks are amazing.
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
Very nice cabin. Close to downtown, but definitely in the mountains! Enjoyed cartecay vineyards while we were there. Man cave a nice bonus because driving at night was a bit rough although if you're used to mountain driving you'll be fine.
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property
The cabin was just as the pictures depicted. We arrived and fell in love. Each room was well kept and perfectly decorated. The drive up and down the mountain was fun. Had an issue with the fireplace but was immediately contacted on how to fix it. If your looking for family fun or just a great cabin this is it.
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Property
We had a nice, quiet relaxing time @ the Shanty Creek cabin. So peaceful! And nice to be unplugged for a few days!
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property
Initially I wanted a cabin or lodge in Blue Ridge, GA, but we booked too late and had very few options to choose from. As fate would have it, I chose this lodge even though it's in a different county from Blue Ridge and I definitely do not regret it! As soon as we pulled up the driveway, we were greeted by the warm glow of the lodge. All the lights and the fireplaces were prepared for us, and the jacuzzi was already running. The cabin was immaculate in every way possible! We only went out to eat one time...the kitchen has everything you could possibly need and the grill works like a dream. I suggest that you stock up on food at the grocery store before you head up the mountain...it's about 20 minutes to the nearest grocery store making it difficult to go on a late night snack run. In the morning we enjoyed our coffee on the deck overlooking the mountains and fall colors. At night, we enjoyed a meteor shower while sitting in the jacuzzi.
View Property: Sleepy Hollow Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved how welcoming and "homey" the place was. It was private and we liked that as well.
View Property: Valley Springs
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Great place to stay and hangout with friends or family. Lots of space to gather and enjoy the mountain view. Just know you will be driving on some steep curvy roads. Well worth it and most felt like they could compete in some road races after the stay
View Property: XX Cohutta Mountain Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property
We had an amazing time at this cabin. The interior was modern and clean. We went with some friends and enjoyed the hot tub, fire pit, pool table and beautiful scenery. The wifi and Netflix were also a nice touch. We highly recommend this cabin.
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Many time the photos online make a place look better than it actually is. Not so here. The cabin was even better in person! Walking in we were met with soothing music, cozy lighting and the smell of a wood cabin that just can't be replicated. A small table was set for two next to a huge Jacuzzi tub surrounded by windows. A very well-appointed kitchen and sparkling cleanliness completed the picture. We didn't realize how much noise we are exposed to in our daily lives until spending 3 nights in this secluded wilderness. We will go back.
View Property: Ananda