Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Beautiful Cabin This is a great cabin. It is so clean and elegant. My wife is totally in love with this cabin. It is decorated very nice and has so much rustic charm. My kids loved the fast internet and the spa tub. I loved the giant 2 headed shower and the log rocking chairs. All in all this was a great getaway and we cannot wait to come back.
View Property: 105415
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
My wife, kids and I came up to Coosawattee River Resort with low expectations because we had stayed in a cabin before up here when we came to visit family several years ago. WOW, what a difference. This cabin is called "Take A Breath" for a reason. I was very comfortable and relaxing. Every room was beautiful and super clean. The one thing that really stood out is the paper products provided to us. The paper towels were thick and great quality. The toilet paper was great quality also and not the see through stuff. I know that should not matter but it makes a huge difference in a vacation to us. Also the cabin has cable in each bedroom and a flat screen in the bathroom. It was a great visit with our family and mostly because when we left them each day, we looked forward to coming back to this cabin. PS The owners even left us a smores package. We will be back.
View Property: 105415
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Booked Dancing Bear last minute due to an unexpected trip. Staff was very helpful and professional. Our cabin was relax ready the moment we opened the door. The views are spectacular and nothing beats the sound of nature. Our family will definitely be returning.
View Property: 82154
Griffin, Ga
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Most Relaxing Stay Ever My wife and I came to "Take a Breath" on a recommendation from a friend. From the moment that we walked in, this place felt like home. Comfortable and super clean with so many unique features it is almost unbelievable. The beds are very comfortable, the 2 headed shower is amazing, and the 32 inch TV in the bathroom with Netflix is wonderful. The furniture is so comfortable and it was a relaxation dream for us. we will be back again soon. The fire pit area is set up perfectly and the owners left us a new bag of marshmallows, chocolate bars and graham crackers. It was the best vacation we have had in years. PS The same deer family came to the property every morning and evening and they were so beautiful and not scared of us at all. They even seemed to pose for pictures.
View Property: 105415
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Great Cabin This cabin is a perfect place for a weekend getaway. I brought my wife a 2 kids. Each room is so different and unique. The TV in the bathroom actually takes the cake. I watched netflix in the tub. There are games and tons of dvds. I even like the recommendation book that the owners provided. It was cozy and yet huge inside and the firepit area was awesome. I highly recommend this cabin. Every detail was thought out and we will be back.
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2015
The two story, two bedroom & two bath Cliffhanger cabin is open, modern and airy, dog-friendly, and features stunning views from its great areas for outdoor relaxation. And the cabin is located near some of our favorite North Georgia hiking and mountain biking trails, making the Cliffhanger a great weekend getaway. http://www.atlantatrails.com/cabins/ellijay-cabin-review-cliffhanger-cabin-wilderness-view-cabins/
View Property: 82156
Savannah, GA
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2014
Ananda! Wow, Beautiful little Cabin! The Wife and I had the best time. We hiked right off the front porch followed the creek it or a few miles, the property is right there at the National forest boundary and Fort Mountain State Park, nice little pond full of fish at the end of the driveway. I ll bring a couple of fishing poles next time.. Weve been going to Blue Ridge for years. We think we like this area the best.. the seclusion and great views, You really feel out there! The drive home was all about planning another trip there this summer
View Property: 82153
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2014
Everyone has been a pleasure, from the first phone call to our arrival! We are looking forward to another visit!
View Property: 82161
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful mountain views! Love the solitude!
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Everything was wonderful as usual! Staff was awesome in booking everything and helpful! See you next time! (Laurels Rest)
View Property: 82159
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Enjoyed it! Sassafras is really nice! Will come back! (Sassafras Ridge)
View Property: 82162
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
It was lovely! Excellent stay!
View Property: 82154
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2014
Love the place! We will be coming back! (Cliffhanger)
View Property: 82156
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2014
Excellent stay! Wonderful staff! (Coyote Bluff)
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2014
Our stay was wonderful experience, thanks for everything! (Sassafras Ridge)
View Property: 82162
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Very peaceful and relaxing 25th anniversary! All the comforts of home! Loved the cabin and the view! All staff was extremely helpful!
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
These cabins are just the best place in the world to stay and relax!! (Raccoon Lodge)
View Property: 82161
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Loved our stay, we didnt want to leave! (Parrotts Perch)
View Property: 82160
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Thank you so much for everything. Its so peaceful & beautiful. Extra thanks to those that helped us with making the reservations (i.e. billing/deposits). You made this possible for us to come and enjoy! Coming back! :-) (Raccoon Lodge)
View Property: 82161
John's Creek, Georgia
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Nicely appointed, very spa-like. So zen and relaxing! Well be back again!
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
GREAT RENTAL PROPERTY! (Windrush)
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
This most recent visit was our third stay at Coyote Bluff Cabin (our favorite) and at least our seventh stay at a Wilderness View cabin. The fact that we continue to return there time after time should speak well-enough for itself. The setting is perfect for a mountain wilderness retreat: wonderful views, peaceful and quiet - a great break from the city. The cabins are kept very clean and outfitted with all the modern conveniences one would expect. The service is outstanding: the help are most ingratiating and eager to make ones stay a pleasant one. The best compliment I can offer is the fact that we are regular customers of this fine establishment!
View Property: 82157
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
We stayed at Laurels Rest Cabin last weekend and had the most enjoyable, relaxing time. The cabin is very cozy and comfortable, making us feel like we were in our home away from home. This cabin allows pets so we were able to bring our dog, which was a big reason why we picked this cabin. Bringing our dog and a covered hot tub, in case of rain. The cabin was very clean and very well maintained. Everyone from Wilderness View Cabins was exceptionally kind and went out of their way to accommodate us and were very friendly to talk to (which can be hard to find sometimes these days) I am an EMT/ Firefighter and the first things I look for anytime I stay somewhere is the exits, smoke alarms, extinguishers, and how far away the nearest fire department is. Believe it or not I was impressed that there is a fire station not far away but we never heard a sound. We felt like we were on our own mountain without anyone else around. This was exactly what we were looking for. We pretty much stayed at the cabin for the weekend because it was what we needed but on our next stay we will be visiting the trails and things. I am a home bug & usually get homesick after a couple days away from home. During our stay at Laurels rest I never got home sick and I was actually disappointed that we had to leave. We are definitely looking forward to going back soon!
View Property: 82159
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
We stayed at the Windrush and it was absolutely perfect. Immaculately clean special thanks to Mike for a great job and the extra care he takes to be sure everything is tip top. The cabin was roomy and comfy! Kelly was amazingly welcoming and diligent in being sure we had everything we needed and even scheduled Lisa (the masseuse) who rubbed away all of the aches from our hiking excursions. We cant wait to come back and next time we are bringing the family!
View Property: 82171
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
We had to come back a second time. We love it! Raccoon Lodge is beautiful with amazing views from both an upper and lower porch. The cabin offers complete privacy. The cabin was wonderfully decorated and very comfortable. The staff is also excellent and goes out of their way to make your trip special. We are already planning next years trip.
View Property: 82161
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
My girlfriends and I rented the Coyote Bluff cabin for a week and we absolutely loved it! No complaints here :) cant wait to go back next year! (Coyote Bluff)
View Property: 82157