Testimonials

Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property
We have just been to paradise! We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure! The staff at Wilderness View Cabins have been excellent! Thank you again for the opportunity to visit heaven!
View Property: Ivy`s River Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property
This was an outstanding spot. The cabin was all that the host said it would be and more. The river was beautiful. The location peacefully. We loved it and would stay again in a minute. The listing is exactly what you see. Close to town, but far enough away for privacy.
View Property: Ivy`s River Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2016
Property
Awesome cabin! We had 5 people and 2 dogs and there was plenty of room in the cabin for all of us. The place is 5 minutes down the road from Ft. Mountain State Park so there's lots of hiking/attractions nearby. We'll definitely be back!
View Property: Black Bear
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property
This cabin is a perfect place for a weekend getaway. I brought my wife a 2 kids. Each room is so different and unique. The TV in the bathroom actually takes the cake. I watched netflix in the tub. There are games and tons of dvds. I even like the recommendation book that the owners provided. It was cozy and yet huge inside and the firepit area was awesome. I highly recommend this cabin. Every detail was thought out and we will be back.
View Property: Take A Breath
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Ananda! Wow, Beautiful little Cabin! The Wife and I had the best time. We hiked right off the front porch followed the creek it or a few miles, the property is right there at the National forest boundary and Fort Mountain State Park, nice little pond full of fish at the end of the driveway. I ll bring a couple of fishing poles next time.. Weve been going to Blue Ridge for years. We think we like this area the best.. the seclusion and great views, You really feel out there! The drive home was all about planning another trip there this summer
View Property: Ananda
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent stay! Loved the view!
View Property: Bear Dancer
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent stay and cabin!
View Property: Parrotts Perch
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent stay! Lady who checked us in was wonderful!
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Love the place! We will be coming back!
View Property: Cliffhanger
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very peaceful and relaxing 25th anniversary! All the comforts of home! Loved the cabin and the view! All staff was extremely helpful!
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Cliffhanger is a beautiful secluded cabin... exactly what we needed! If we ever built a cabin, this would be it!
View Property: Cliffhanger
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nicely appointed, very spa-like, so zen and relaxing. We'll be back!
View Property: Ananda
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
GREAT RENTAL PROPERTY!
View Property: Windrush
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This most recent visit was our third stay at Coyote Bluff Cabin (our favorite) and at least our seventh stay at a Wilderness View cabin. The fact that we continue to return there time after time should speak well-enough for itself. The setting is perfect for a mountain wilderness retreat: wonderful views, peaceful and quiet - a great break from the city. The cabins are kept very clean and outfitted with all the modern conveniences one would expect. The service is outstanding: the help are most ingratiating and eager to make one's stay a pleasant one. The best compliment I can offer is the fact that we are regular customers of this fine establishment!
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Laurel's Rest Cabin last weekend and had the most enjoyable, relaxing time. The cabin is very cozy and comfortable, making us feel like we were in our home away from home. This cabin allows pets so we were able to bring our dog, which was a big reason why we picked this cabin. Bringing our dog and a covered hot tub, in case of rain. The cabin was very clean and very well maintained. Everyone from Wilderness View Cabins was exceptionally kind and went out of their way to accommodate us and were very friendly to talk to (which can be hard to find sometimes these days) I am an EMT/ Firefighter and the first things I look for anytime I stay somewhere is the exits, smoke alarms, extinguishers, and how far away the nearest fire department is. Believe it or not I was impressed that there is a fire station not far away but we never heard a sound. We felt like we were on our own mountain without anyone else around. This was exactly what we were looking for. We pretty much stayed at
View Property: Laurels Rest
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved our stay, we didn't want to leave!
View Property: Parrotts Perch
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had to come back a second time. We love it! Raccoon Lodge is beautiful with amazing views from both an upper and lower porch. The cabin offers complete privacy. The cabin was wonderfully decorated and very comfortable. The staff is also excellent and goes out of their way to make your trip special. We are already planning next years trip.
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My girlfriends and I rented the Coyote Bluff cabin for a week and we absolutely loved it! No complaints here :) can't wait to go back next year
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I stayed at the Sassafras Ridge cabin for our 10 year anniversary. It was everything we expected. All the cabins are very secluded for that perfect romantic getaway we were looking for. The back balcony with the hot tub overlooked the deep wooded forest for extra privacy. The hottub is covered so we got to enjoy it during the rain. The cabin was very spacious with a wood burning fireplace to cozy up next too just be sure to take some firewood or purchase before you get to your cabin. It rained during our stay, and the rain hitting the tin room made it much more relaxing. These cabins are truly secluded. We are already planning our next stay at the Wilderness View Cabins.
View Property: Sassafras Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sadly my husband and I left the Cliffhanger cabin today. We wish we could have stayed longer! The cabin was beautiful, the staff was wonderful and the views are breathe taking. We actually got married during our stay at the cabin. Kelly made all the arrangements from the flowers, to the minister, the photographer and the cake. It was so stress free and easy... She did everything. Our ceremony was so wonderful and intimate, we couldn't have been happier. Our 1st anniversary is so far away, so we plan to be back sooner. Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a intimate and quiet place to relax and unplug!
View Property: Cliffhanger
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Maintenance, cleaning and front office fantastic! Friendly, very helpful! Love it and plan to come back!
View Property: Laurels Rest
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was more than we could have dreamed. This was our Honeymoon and we feel so blessed that we came. Thank you for everything!
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. We all just loved it! Love that our dog Pixie was welcome! Thank you for that! This place is beautiful and we will be recommending to our friends & family! We are from East Tennessee so we are used to the beauty of the mountains but this felt like a home away from home stay which is what was very needed!
View Property: Laurels Rest
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very clean and neat! No problems! Excellent stay!
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the cabin, it was spotless, the floors were super clean, and I didn't have to wear shoes! Location was great and peaceful! Just what we needed!
View Property: Sassafras Ridge