Reviewed: Jul 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
GREAT RENTAL PROPERTY!
View Property: Windrush
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This most recent visit was our third stay at Coyote Bluff Cabin (our favorite) and at least our seventh stay at a Wilderness View cabin. The fact that we continue to return there time after time should speak well-enough for itself. The setting is perfect for a mountain wilderness retreat: wonderful views, peaceful and quiet - a great break from the city. The cabins are kept very clean and outfitted with all the modern conveniences one would expect. The service is outstanding: the help are most ingratiating and eager to make one's stay a pleasant one. The best compliment I can offer is the fact that we are regular customers of this fine establishment!
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Laurel's Rest Cabin last weekend and had the most enjoyable, relaxing time. The cabin is very cozy and comfortable, making us feel like we were in our home away from home. This cabin allows pets so we were able to bring our dog, which was a big reason why we picked this cabin. Bringing our dog and a covered hot tub, in case of rain. The cabin was very clean and very well maintained. Everyone from Wilderness View Cabins was exceptionally kind and went out of their way to accommodate us and were very friendly to talk to (which can be hard to find sometimes these days) I am an EMT/ Firefighter and the first things I look for anytime I stay somewhere is the exits, smoke alarms, extinguishers, and how far away the nearest fire department is. Believe it or not I was impressed that there is a fire station not far away but we never heard a sound. We felt like we were on our own mountain without anyone else around. This was exactly what we were looking for. We pretty much stayed at
View Property: Laurels Rest
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved our stay, we didn't want to leave!
View Property: Parrotts Perch
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had to come back a second time. We love it! Raccoon Lodge is beautiful with amazing views from both an upper and lower porch. The cabin offers complete privacy. The cabin was wonderfully decorated and very comfortable. The staff is also excellent and goes out of their way to make your trip special. We are already planning next years trip.
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My girlfriends and I rented the Coyote Bluff cabin for a week and we absolutely loved it! No complaints here :) can't wait to go back next year
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I stayed at the Sassafras Ridge cabin for our 10 year anniversary. It was everything we expected. All the cabins are very secluded for that perfect romantic getaway we were looking for. The back balcony with the hot tub overlooked the deep wooded forest for extra privacy. The hottub is covered so we got to enjoy it during the rain. The cabin was very spacious with a wood burning fireplace to cozy up next too just be sure to take some firewood or purchase before you get to your cabin. It rained during our stay, and the rain hitting the tin room made it much more relaxing. These cabins are truly secluded. We are already planning our next stay at the Wilderness View Cabins.
View Property: Sassafras Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sadly my husband and I left the Cliffhanger cabin today. We wish we could have stayed longer! The cabin was beautiful, the staff was wonderful and the views are breathe taking. We actually got married during our stay at the cabin. Kelly made all the arrangements from the flowers, to the minister, the photographer and the cake. It was so stress free and easy... She did everything. Our ceremony was so wonderful and intimate, we couldn't have been happier. Our 1st anniversary is so far away, so we plan to be back sooner. Would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a intimate and quiet place to relax and unplug!
View Property: Cliffhanger
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Maintenance, cleaning and front office fantastic! Friendly, very helpful! Love it and plan to come back!
View Property: Laurels Rest
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was more than we could have dreamed. This was our Honeymoon and we feel so blessed that we came. Thank you for everything!
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. We all just loved it! Love that our dog Pixie was welcome! Thank you for that! This place is beautiful and we will be recommending to our friends & family! We are from East Tennessee so we are used to the beauty of the mountains but this felt like a home away from home stay which is what was very needed!
View Property: Laurels Rest
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very clean and neat! No problems! Excellent stay!
View Property: Coyote Bluff
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the cabin, it was spotless, the floors were super clean, and I didn't have to wear shoes! Location was great and peaceful! Just what we needed!
View Property: Sassafras Ridge
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at the Windrush and it was absolutely perfect. Immaculately clean special thanks to Mike for a great job and the extra care he takes to be sure everything is tip top. The cabin was roomy and comfy! Kelly was amazingly welcoming and diligent in being sure we had everything we needed and even scheduled Lisa (the masseuse) who rubbed away all of the aches from our hiking excursions. We can't wait to come back and next time we are bringing the family!
View Property: Windrush
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Awesome stay!
View Property: Raccoon Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
Excellent stay!
View Property: Ananda
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2013
Property Manager
Property
The wife and I stayed in the Shanty Creek cabin this past week. We have been coming to the Wilderness View Cabins for many years. It should be noted that not all the cabins are available for rental now as they once were. The original owners Robert and Liz sold and have moved on. Shanty Creek is the perfect place for a couple to stay. There is a king size bed in the loft that is quite comfortable. The kitchen is stocked with most anything you would need to make a meal. There is a BBQ grill on the deck that will take care of whatever you may wish to grill. There is a nice hot tub on the covered porch that we used several times. In addition to the nice fireplace there is a fire pit in the rear yard area. We love Shanty Creek and recommend it. The slip proof treads on the steps are wonderful as on more than one occasion in the past I slipped and fell on my butt. There is a small flat screen tv with satellite service replacing the tiny tube tv that used to be here.
View Property: Shanty Creek
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Property
It was lovely! Excellent stay!
View Property: Bear Dancer